Reblog…Learning to Think Like a Reviewer

Yesterday, I realized that the book reviews I have been posting have not been very informative. Meaning, in most of the reviews that I’ve posted they followed a general excitement of how I loved the book and just recommending it for others to read. It was only my review of Karen Kingsbury’s novel, Longing – was that a proper review. Yes, it was my very first negative review but I actually took the time to write my thoughts down on paper, editing it, before actually publishing it on this website.

I owe it to all who visit my website to give you a very informative review of these novels, so that it pushes you to read the book and form opinions of your own about the novel, and share them on this site.

Even going through the monthly archives, my first post on this website was meant to be a place where I share tidbits about my journey with the Almighty Father. I do not at all regret reviewing books but I realize now that I did not understand fully the purpose of being a book reviewer. For me at that time, it was to get amazing books for free. Even as I do this reblog, I am also going to shift my focus on the real reasons why I started this blog in the first place – my journey of faith. So stay tuned for more on that.

Thanks so much for your love and support!

Stay blessed,

– Manuela

Leave a Reply

